Fulbright Center Board

Finland-US Educational Exchange Commission FUSEEC
Fulbright Center Board of Directors

Honorary Chairperson

Ambassador of the United States to Finland

Finnish Members:

Dr. Matti Kokkala
Senior Advisor, Smart Cities
VTT Technical Research Centre of Finland


Dr. Heikki Ruskoaho
Professor in Pharmacology and Drug development
Faculty of Pharmacy
University of Helsinki

Ms. Birgitta Vuorinen
Counsellor for Education
Ministry of Education and Culture

Dr. Hannu Seristö
Professor, Vice President for External Relations
Aalto University
Fulbright Finland Foundation Board Member

Dr. Piia Björn
Professor, Special Education
Univeristy of Eastern Finland
Vice Chair

American Members:

Mr. T.J. Grubisha
Counselor for Press and Cultural Affairs
American Embassy


Ms. Jeanie Duwan
Deputy Counselor for Press and Cultural Affairs
American Embassy


Mr. David Yoken
Senior Music Lecturer
Arts Academy, Turku University of Applied Sciences



Ms. Terhi Mölsä
Executive Director
Fulbright Center