Fulbright Finland Foundation board of directors at the CMI office

Board of Directors

The Board of Directors is the decision-making body which makes the decisions about Fulbright grants for Americans to Finland and for Finns to the U.S.

The Board of Directors of the Fulbright Finland Foundation is composed of eight members. The four Finnish board members are appointed by the Finnish Ministry of Education and Culture, and the Chief of the U.S. Diplomatic Mission to Finland appoints four American members. The member term is for four years. The Chair and the Vice Chair always represent different parties.

The Ambassador of the United States to Finland is the Honorary Chair of the Board of Directors.

Current Members of the Board of Directors

Honorary Chair: 
Robert F. Pence, Ambassador of the United States to Finland

Chair:  Dr. Piia Björn, Professor, Special Education, University of Eastern Finland
Vice-Chair: Mr. David Yoken, Senior Music Lecturer, Arts Academy, Turku University of Applied Sciences

Dr. Kirsimarja Blomqvist, Professor for Knowledge Management, School of Business and Management, Lappeenranta University of Technology LUT
Mr. William Couch, Counselor for Press and Cultural Affairs, U.S. Embassy 
Mr. Itonde A. Kakoma, ​Programme Director, Leadership team, Crisis Management Initiative CMI
Dr. Timo Korkeamäki, Professor of Finance, Hanken School of Economics
Dr. Kaarle Hämeri, Chancellor, University of Helsinki
Mr. Ethan Tabor, Deputy Counselor for Press and Cultural Affairs, U.S. Embassy

Terhi Mölsä, Chief Executive Officer, Fulbright Finland Foundation